Nail biting finish to Raymond 420 Nationals Championship 2012

Chennai: The Raymond 420 Sailing Nationals concluded today with the experienced team of Yakobu K & Rajeev Kumar (AWSA – Hyderabad)) consolidating their victory in the final race over the talented young team of Upamanyu Dutta & Hussain Arsiwalla (RBYC – Mumbai). The winners were decided only on the last race of the 12 race series giving this championship a nail biting finish.
Race no: 11 & 12 were sailed today and the final points with 2 discards are:

Open Category:

Winners – K Yakubu & Rajeev Kumar (AWSA – Hydrabad) 13 points
Second Place – Upamanyu Dutta & Hussain Arsiwalla (RBYC- Mumbai) 21 points
Third Place – Imo Lemnok & Pankaj Kumar (INWTC – Mumbai) 30 points

Juniors U19 Category:

First Place – Upamanyu Dutta with crew Hussain Arsiwalla (RBYC- Mumbai)
Second Place – Zephra Currimbhoy & Megnaa BT (RMYC-Chennai)
Third Place – Shiv Rekhi & Ankit George (RMYC – Chennai)

Posted on by 420 Class Association of India in News

Comments are closed.